Our Services
Advisory Board

Elizabeth Good Christopherson
President and CEO, Rita Allen Foundation

France A. Córdova, Ph.D.
President and Ex Officio Board Member, Science Philanthropy Alliance

Adam F. Falk, Ph.D.
President, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Harvey V. Fineberg, M.D., Ph.D., Board Chair
President, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Cynthia M. Friend, Ph.D.
President, Kavli Foundation

Daniel Linzer, Ph.D.
President, Research Corporation for Science Advancement

Caroline Montojo, Ph.D.
President, Dana Foundation

Louis J. Muglia, M.D., Ph.D.
President and CEO, Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Claire Pomeroy, M.D., M.B.A.
President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation

David Spergel, Ph.D.
President, Simons Foundation

External Science Advisors

Thomas R. Cech, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry, University of Colorado Boulder

Fleming Crim, Ph.D.
John E. Willard and Hilldale Professor of Chemistry Emeritus, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Marc Kastner, Ph.D.
Donner Professor of Physics Emeritus, MIT; Adjunct Professor of Physics, Stanford University

Shirley M. Tilghman, Ph.D.
President Emerita and Professor of Molecular Biology and Public Affairs, Princeton University


France A. Córdova, Ph.D.
President and Ex Officio Board Member, Science Philanthropy Alliance

Elyse A. Hope, Ph.D.
Strategic Initiative Manager

Elenoa Fuka
Assistant Director of Operations

Rachel Jackson
Director of Operations

Kate Lowry, Ph.D.
Strategy Director

Jason Maier
Director of Communications

Sue Merrilees
Senior Director, Philanthropic Advising

Bishakha Mona, Ph.D.
Associate Advisor

Mary Thurston
Program Associate, Office of the President

Elizabeth Weiss
Director, Philanthropic Advising

The Alliance is a dynamic community of philanthropists who collaborate to learn about opportunities in basic science, share best practices, and celebrate the power of fundamental discovery.



Associate Members