Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Science Philanthropy Alliance Welcomes Two New External Science Advisors

The Science Philanthropy Alliance today announced the addition of two external science advisors. Margaret Leinen, Ph.D., and Carla J. Shatz, Ph.D., will join the Alliance’s existing cadre of distinguished external science advisors in advancing the organization’s mission to expand philanthropic support for discovery science.“We are excited to have Margaret and Carla join our team…

Read more

Heising-Simons Foundation names Sushma Raman next president and CEO

Alliance member the Heising-Simons Foundation has named Sushma Raman its new president and CEO. Raman is an interdisciplinary and experienced philanthropic leader, currently the executive director of the Carr Center for Human Rights Policy. She brings over two decades of experience launching, scaling, and leading social justice and philanthropic programs and collaboratives, including helping build…

Read more

Theoretical physicist Dr. Frank Wilczek wins 2022 Templeton Prize

The Templeton Prize, which is administered by Alliance member the John Templeton Foundation, today announced Nobel Prize-winning theoretical physicist Dr. Frank Wilczek as its 2022 winner. The organization notes that Wilczek's "boundary-pushing investigations into the fundamental laws of nature have transformed our understanding of the forces that govern our universe." Valued at more than $1.3…

Read more

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

Be the first to know the latest updates

* indicates required

This Pop-up Is Included in the Theme
Best Choice for Creatives
Purchase Now